May Favorites

It’s been a while… sorry for the lack of blog posts! Let me make it up to you guys by recommending these amazing products to you!

Clean on Me Shower Gel – Soap and Glory
This product smells like citrus and clean laundry. It’s super softening on the skin. You get SO much product for very little money. I love it. This will be my new go-to shower gel. Perfect for a quick shower when you still want to pamper your skin and treat it well.

Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub – Soap and Glory
This smells like oatmeal and maple syrup and it does glorious things to your skin and it’s basically one of my favorite scrubs EVER. It’s the perfect way to start the day.

Smoothie Star Body Spray – Soap and Glory
See above.

Butterball Bath Bomb – Lush
I’m not crazy about vanilla, and I like my bathbombs to have some color and glitter and fireworks. So I wasn’t very excited about this bath bomb. But then I read that it helps alleviate stress and depression and anxiety- all of which I’ve had a lot of lately. So I popped this guy in the bath (with some L’Occitane lavender bubble bath) and I was SO relaxed. This bath bomb is extremely moisturizing smelled amazing once it had dissolved in the water (not nearly as strong as it smells in solid form) and it really did help alleviate my stress. I stayed in the bath for almost two hours. It was lovely. And this is one of Lush’s cheaper products, too. You can’t go wrong with this one.

Sunrise Soap – Lush
This is the best soap Lush has ever come out with and I’m so upset it’s seasonal!!!!!! It has shower gel mixed into the soap. And it smells so lovely and it’s so soft on the skin and it’s just the perfect shower soap. I’m obsessed with it. Get it while you still can.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Powder
My make-up stays in place alllllll day when I set it with this powder. I can literally feel the oils on my skin trying to break through, and they just can’t. This stuff is amazing. It goes on invisibly, and I love a matte look, and it just gets the job done. Zero complaints. Five stars.

 

 

Leave a Reply

