January Favorites

Bath and Body Works Merry Berry Christmas Body Cream (link is similar) – Unfortunately, this particular scent is sold out, but they still have one holiday scent left, which I’ve linked for you. This body cream is super hydrating and rubs in quickly without leaving a lot of grease. I like to use this before bed or after a shower. It’s cheap, but it works really well (and smells great, too). That’s all that matters to me.

Bath and Body Works White Barn Eucalyptus Mint Candle – Most relaxing scent ever. I bought the mini candle for $3 (which they still have in stock if you’re shopping on a budget) and I’ve already burned completely through it. Going to buy this 3-wick one now, because this is the perfect candle to burn after a long day at work before going to bed. I burn it every single night right next to my bed. And what I love about Bath and Body candles is that the fragrance really fills a room. Yankee Candle is great if you want a light scent, but definitely go with Bath and Body if you want everything to smell wonderful.

EOS Cucumber Hand Lotion – This is literally the best handbag lotion I’ve ever owned. It fits in my bag perfectly. I love how small the container is and the curved side which is perfect for gripping. It smells great and it rubs in quickly and instantly hydrates my hands. Basically, it’s been a life-saver on the go this winter. I have my lotions that I use at home, of course, but this is great for when I’m out and about and my hands start to feel chapped. And you can’t beat that cost.

Beauty 360 Honey Lip Balm – This has become my favorite lip balm this winter. I like my EOS one, but this one just works way better. It is SUPER hydrating and makes my lips feel soft and tingly. I put it on every morning and night and my lips have been smooth and hydrated all winter long. It’s great stuff. And, again, you can’t beat that cost.

Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Dry Shampoo – I know nothing about dry shampoos. I actually only bought this one because it was in the clearance bin at Target. But I can honestly say that it works. It smells good, it gets rid of any oil and grease in my hair, it makes my hair soft, it doesn’t leave any residue, and it makes my hair look like it’s just been washed. So, it does everything a dry shampoo should do. I’m sure there are better products out there, but this one works for me, so I’m happy!

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip More Better – ColourPop is a new find for me, and I’m already obsessed with it. It’s liquid lipstick that quickly mattes on your lips. It’s not drying and it goes on smoothly. And it stays on all day long. Like, it stays firmly in place and will even leave a bit of a stain once you remove your makeup at night. The lasting power on this is seriously incredible. And there are so many colors to choose from! I will say, I recommend buying a lip pencil if you use this, because it did smudge a bit around my lips by the end of the day (after I ate and drank). A lip liner would hold it in place better (and it’s always a good idea to use a lip liner on dark colors for that reason, anyway). But apart from the bit of smudge at the end of the day, this lipstick is pretty much perfect. 5 stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

