Shadowhunters Premiere Review

THE SEASON PREMIERE OF SHADOWHUNTERS WAS SO GOOD!

The chemistry, the effects, the demons, the stunts, the acting, the drama, the intrigue… just, all of it! I am hooked!

First all, let’s talk about that casting, yeah? Two Latino/Latina characters? Yes, please. An African American Luke? Yes, please. An Asian Magnus? Yes, please. I love how diverse this cast is, and just how perfectly cast it is. Everyone is so perfect for the character they’re playing and I love it.

Now let’s talk about those demons. Those special effects, though. I was not expecting that. I was not expecting good-looking, hideous demons. It just helps pull me into that world even more. Yay!

And then there’s Jace and Clary… that chemistry, though. I can’t. They’re perfect. Everything is perfect.

Outside of the show, the cast is so close-knit and amazing, too, which just makes it even more fun to watch and follow along with. I had the pleasure of seeing the cast interact at Comic Con and the love there is totally, 100% real. It always helps a show by having a fun, likable cast. And this cast is definitely that!

I’m not going to give you guys any spoilers and talk about the plot in-depth, because I want everyone who is reading this to go watch the show and see it for themselves. And, since I know you’ll love the first episode… GOOD NEWS! Episode two is live at freeform.com and the (abc family) freeform app (which is also where you can watch episode one if you missed it last night). I will be watching the second episode just as soon as I get home from work tonight.

I am so excited that this show lived up to my expectations and I’m so inspired to read the book series now and I’ll definitely be watching Shadowhunters all season long! Hit me up in the comments and let’s talk about the show! What did you guys think of the episode? What are you excited to see in the show that happens in the books? How do you guys like those casting choices? Let me know!

 

One thought on “Shadowhunters Premiere Review

Leave a Reply

