The Christmas Tag

Today has been long and stressful, so I thought I would do the Christmas tag to brighten up my day a bit! I challenge all of my followers to do it and post it to their blogs, too!

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

Love Actually, or Elf. And it’s tradition in my family to watch Home Alone every year, so that has a special place in my heart

What’s your favorite Christmas color?

Green! (It’s also my favorite color year-round)

Do you like to stay in your PJs or dress up for Christmas?

When I was younger, I stayed in my PJs. But I haven’t lived at home for quite a few years, so I’m usually dressed on Christmas morning. The past few years I’ve spent Christmas Eve at my brother’s house, so we get dressed and go do Christmas at my mom’s house (the home I grew up in). I really want a cute/tacky Christmas sweater to wear on Christmas morning this year!

If you could only buy one person a present this year who would it be?

My mom. First of all, she’s the easiest person to shop for. And second, she’s one of my favorite people in the world and always makes sure Christmas is special for me and my brother.

Do you open your presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

It’s tradition that I get a pair of pajamas on Christmas Eve, and I always wear those Christmas Eve night. On Christmas morning, we open our stockings, have a yummy breakfast, then bring our cider over to the tree and do presents. Then we have a HUGE lunch and just lounge about for the rest of the day.

Have you ever built a ginger bread house?

I don’t think so? If I did, it obviously wasn’t memorable or very good.

What do you like to do on your Christmas break?

Go home and see my family. It’s the best time of the year and I wouldn’t be anywhere but home. My mom and I also have a Boxing Day tradition of getting up early and going to Target to get all of their Christmas things on sale. That’s always one of the highlights of my Christmas break, because we have so much fun!

Any Christmas wishes?

My Christmas list was long this year, but it mostly revolved around Lush products- not gonna lie.

Favorite Christmas smell?

Garland and Christmas trees. Hands down. I also love the smell of the first snow.

Favorite Christmas meal or treats?

It’s a Christmas meal dish, for sure. My mom is an amazing cook. I love being spoiled with her Christmas lunch! I love her potato casserole. And her chocolate eclare casserole, too.

Leave a Reply

