November Favorites

Grace’s Guide: This is my current bedside table book. I read a chapter every night before bed to unwind and have a laugh. It’s full of funny bits, as well as pretty sound advice, believe it or not. I’m really enjoying it, and I’m looking forward to her next book coming out in February!

Harry Potter Coloring Book: I was positively spoiled one day this month when I walked into work to find the new HP coloring book sitting on my desk (a gift from one of my wonderful co-workers, just because). I love these new intricate coloring books that are trendy lately- they’re just great stress relief! I’ve really enjoyed messing around in this book at the end of a long day.

Sabon Lemon Mint Body Scrub: This is the first Sabon product I ever used, and I love it. I generally prefer sugar-based scrubs, and this one is a salt scrub, but that is honestly the only downside. It smells delicious and leaves my skin super soft and clean. This is my go-to body scrub this winter!

Christingle Body Conditioner: I had never heard of a body conditioner before the product, so I was excited to try it out. This is bright blue and minty and makes your skin tingle and moisturizes the skin so well and basically, it gets 5 stars out of 5.  It feels, smells, and looks a bit like you’re rubbing toothpaste on your skin, which gave me a laugh the first time I used it. But the second this product soaked into my skin… let’s just say Lush got the last laugh. I will be using this all winter long to keep my skin minty, soft, and moisturized. This is also perfect when paired with the body scrub I just mentioned (and the next one…).

Salt and Peppermint Bark Body Scrub: This solid body scrub is sooooo good. I love the rough texture of it- a texture that you don’t always feel so strongly when the body scrub is in a “liquid” form. So I love that this body scrub is solid. And it smells SOOOOOO delicious. It’s basically like rubbing a candy cane all over your body. And again, while I’m not usually a fan of salt-based scrubs, that’s the only thing I would change about this product. I’ve been alternating between this and the Sabon scrub all month long.

EOS Sweet Mint Lip Balm: Are you guys seeing a trend here? For some unknown reason, I am all about peppermint/mint scents this winter! Every time I go to buy something, I reach straight for the minty scents (something I’ve never done before). I’ve heard loads of positive things about EOS, so when my lips started chapping, I went straight to this product. And it works wonderfully.

Leave a Reply

