September Favorites!

Sandstone Soap: I actually received this soap as a free sample from Lush, and I am completely in love with it. First of all, the scent is a lovely lemon/citrusy smell that I love in soaps (my kitchen soap is literally called Kitchen Lemon). Second of all, the soap has actual sand granules in it, which makes it perfect for really scrubbing and removing dirt and dead skin. So it also works as an exfoliant. This soap was perfect for the end of summer- the scent and the sand made it feel like it belonged in a beach house. This is a sample that I’ll definitely actually go back and purchase.

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in Bordeaux: It’s Fall!!!!!!!!!!! Which means boots, pumpkin spice lattes, and dark red/purple lipsticks. I popped into Duane Reade earlier this month and picked up this gorgeous dark shade- firstly because of the lasting power, secondly because of how amazing Rimmel’s lipsticks smell, and lastly because FALL! I’ve been wearing it pretty much every day since the temperature dropped, and I’m loving it. It’s the perfect shade for Fall and jumping around in leaves and sipping a latte outdoors in the cool breeze…

NYX Natural Shadow Palette: I’ve been using this for months now, and somehow neglected to mention it before! This one is definitely a fave because I’ve almost used up the whole thing, and I’ll definitely be going back to buy it again. I use the darkest brown in the palette to fill in my eyebrows. The color matches perfectly and goes on smoothly and looks so natural on! I love it! The other colors can serve as good base colors for a natural eye shadow look, as well. So the palette has multiple uses. NYX seems to be really great quality for the cost. I’ve been very happy with this product!

Cup O’ Coffee Face Mask: This mask is magical. First of all- coffee. Second of all- exfoliation. Third of all- COFFEE. It smells amazing, obviously. And the coffee grinds exfoliate the skin beautifully as you scrub the product off, which makes this the perfect mask for cleansing and fighting acne. I love using this mask in the morning before work or on a lazy weekend, as it makes my skin look and feel so awake and energized, leaves my skin smelling faintly of coffee for the rest of the day, and it’s super cleansing. This is a new fave and I’ll be buying it again and again!

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Last Lipcolor in #215 Raisin Revival: I’ve mentioned this product before in my favorites, but in pink flamingo. But it’s Fall now, so I’m bringing out the purple! This color obviously has as much lasting power as my other one, but it’s a deeper, darker color that is perfect for this time of the year! I have a feeling I’m going to be getting a lot of wear out of this one!

One thought on “September Favorites!

Leave a Reply

