The Adventures of Emrys

I don’t have much to report on for Emrys this week. It’s been same old, same old in our cozy little home. We cuddle at night, she plays during the mornings when I’m trying to get ready, then naps (to the best of my knowledge) while I’m at work, so she’ll be ready to play some more when I’m home.

She was awfully cute this morning, though. I hit snooze I don’t even know how many times. And every time my alarm went off, she would lift her little head up and look over at me. And I would reach over and hit snooze then fall back into bed, and she would plop her head back down and go to sleep again. She did this over and over again until I finally got up. I love how she’s so patient in the mornings (or just too sleepy to care) and doesn’t get up until I’m up.

She’s also adjusted so, SO well to her new roommates and to being an only cat again, for which I am very pleased. She has even made a new friend in a little rodent named Lily.

Nothing too exciting happened this past week (for which I am grateful. Sometimes you just need a normal, boring week). So I’m just going to leave you guys with a few, cute pictures 🙂

photo 1 (5)    photo 2 (5)

photo 4 (1)

photo 2 (3)    photo 1 (3)

photo 3 (2)

2 thoughts on “The Adventures of Emrys

Leave a Reply

