TV- What Am I Watching?

My TV Reviews haven’t been very consistent lately, as I don’t have cable… so I watch what I can, when I can- on Netflix, MTV, HBO, Hulu, etc. Sorry about that! However, my roommate just bought us Apple TV, and I think she’s going to hook us up with all the different tv networks through her parents, so hopefully my TV reviews will be less scant in the upcoming weeks. In the meantime, I’ll just give you guys a brief overview of the shows that I’m (trying) to keep up with! I recommend all of them!

I was consistently watching Scream on MTV through the MTV app, but after 4 episodes of season 1, they started putting a lock on all new episodes, where you have to log in through your tv provider in order to watch more episodes. So, that show is currently on hold for me. But the first 4 episodes were great! Very fun, as MTV shows usually are, as well as mysterious and a great thriller. I’m eager to see what’s happened in episodes 5 & 6!

I’ve also been catching up on season 4 of Teen Wolf. I have two episodes left in that season, and then I’ll start on season 5. However, only the first episode of season 5 is available on the MTV app, before all the other episodes are locked down, as well. But I see it trending on Twitter every week and I’ve heard this season has been crazy (aren’t they all, though!). This is yet another MTV drama I’m eager to catch up on. Very fun to watch! The ending of every episode leaves you wanting more- the writers and director have seriously perfected cliffhangers with this show.

I just recently cancelled my HBO Now subscription, as I’m not watching True Detective anymore, and there was nothing else on there I was really invested in. But I’m planning to subscribe again once Game of Thrones starts back up. But do I really have to recommend Game of Thrones to you guys? I mean, come on.

I’ll also be subscribing to the Showtime stand-alone service come winter when the new season of Shameless starts up (even though the last season was kind of crap). But, what can I say, I’m loyal to Ian Gallagher (and Mickey Milkovich, who apparently will be back next season, contrary to rumors and speculation that he wouldn’t). Filming for Shameless starts back up again today… and so the drama begins. Watch at your own risk. This show is great, but it has its ups and downs. Prepare yourself for an emotional roller coaster.

The TV show that I’m following most diligently at the moment (and is number one on my recommendations right now) is Humans. I buy the latest episode from iTunes every week. I’m not writing reviews on it at the moment, however, because the US is two episodes behind the UK, so it seems a bit silly for me to write about the show when it’s technically already finished airing elsewhere. However, once we get the season finale over here, I am going to write up a review of my thoughts about the whole of season 1. So far, though, I’m loving it. Definitely give it a watch if you haven’t already.

There are two up-and-coming shows that I’m eager for that I’ll go ahead and mention, just so they’re on your radar. Scream Queens is one. I have a love-hate relationship with Ryan Murphy. He has some great ideas for TV shows, and I’m a fan of TV horror, so I’m excited going into this. But that’s how I am with all of his shows… I get excited about the show, the first season is amazing, and then it all goes downhill from there. So, I’m feeling optimistic about season 1 of Scream Queens. After that… well, we’ll see.

And in line with TV horror, there’s a new show starring on of my favorite Brits, Bradley James, called Damien. It’s about… you guessed it… The Omen! Seriously excited for that one. Here’s a little sneak peak for you guys 😉

So, that’s what I’ve been watching! Why don’t you guys tell me what shows you’ve been enjoying lately? I’d love to hear your suggestions! And, like I said, hopefully I’ll be all set up on the Apple TV soon and get back to reviewing some good shows for you guys. In the meantime, I guess I’ll just have to get creative!

Leave a Reply

