July Favorites!

OGX Shampoo
This stuff is great! I’ve been using it for about a year now, so it seemed silly not to mention it in my favorites. My go-to is the Coconut Milk Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner. It smells amazing and makes my hair so soft and clean. I’ve also used Coconut Water, and I’m eager to try out Sea Mineral Moisture. I’ll probably pick that one up next time I need to replace my shampoo and conditioner. You can buy this at any convenience store/Target/Walmart/etc.

Bath and Body Works Dancing Waters Shower Gel
For as long as I can remember, I’ve only bought my shower gels from Bath and Body Works. And this one in particular is one of my favorite scents (and the one that I’m currently using)! I love how fresh and clean it smells. Also, earlier this month I wanted to take a bubble bath, but realized I didn’t have any bubble bath soap for the bath- so I just poured in this shower gel and it worked like a charm and made the bath (and me) smell so good!

Bath and Body Works Forever Red Perfume
My mom got me this for my birthday and I’m loving it! They have it in all different sizes, too, if you don’t feel like spending a ton of money on it. I’ve been spritzing it on every single day. It smells really clean. I don’t like scents that are too floral or fruity or smell overpowering. I prefer scents that are just… clean. I don’t know how to describe it. I don’t like walking around smelling like an orange or a rose. I want to smell like I’ve just stepped out of the bath and am nice and hygienic! And that’s what this perfume/mist does! Give it a sniff next time you’re in Bath and Body Works. It’s lovely!

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick Kate Moss 107
I owe Zoella the credit for finding this lipstick. When I first started watching her videos, I loved the dark red lipstick that she often wore. The more I watched, the more she would give this lipstick a shout-out. She’s a bit obsessed with it, and now I am too. I had to give it a try, so I swung by a drugstore and picked it up. It’s a matte lipstick, so it goes on without gloss or shine, which is great. It lasts a long time- I usually have to reapply just a bit after I eat, but that’s the case for all lipsticks I’ve ever worn. And it smells amazing! I actually had a co-worker have to explain to me one day when I was wearing this that she wasn’t being creepy by staring at my mouth while I was talking to her- she just thought my lips looked amazing and couldn’t stop looking at the gorgeous color!

Sonia Kashuk Brow Brush No. 119
My brows look great! And by great I mean completely on fleek. This brush is the perfect size and shape for my brows, and it makes it so easy to define my brow line without making my eyebrows look too thick or coloring the skin around my eyebrows. I view defining your eyebrows the same way as I do all my other make-up: It’s meant to highlight and improve the great features you already have. So, instead of drawing outside of my eyebrows, I just define the eyebrows that I already have and make them a bit bolder. And this brush is a great tool for that. I am still completely obsessed with Sonia K brushes. In fact, I ordered two more of her brushes this month, as well.

Sephora Collection: MicroSmooth Bake Eyeshadow Trio Color No. 02 Sunray
I don’t typically buy pricey make-up products. But I popped into Sephora the other day to browse around and try out some new products, and my friend convinced me to buy this, because she knows that I’ve been doing a gold eye for summer. I’ve been looking for a darker gold to blend with my L’Oreal Infallible Eternal Sunshine eyeshadow, which has continued to be my go-to gold for summer. So when I saw this trio eyeshadow with the perfect gold/brown colors, I knew I had to have it to work into my summer look. I am so completely obsessed with the darker gold and the shimmery brown in this set. And, of course, I tried out the lighter gold as a base, and it’s just as lovely as my L’Oreal gold, so I’ll most likely turn to this new color in the set once my other runs out. It goes on creamy, which I really prefer in my eyeshadows, and lasts all day. And it just blends so beautifully together and is shimmery in the sun. It is absolutely perfect for summer, and is great for travel, since it’s all the colors I need for my daily look, all in one compact container. It’s well worth the cost! And honestly, it’s really not that expensive.

One thought on “July Favorites!

Leave a Reply

