Saturday Songs!

About to hop on a plane! Killing time by listening to some new songs, and the lyrics in these especially stood out to me. Here are some of my favorite verses, but the entirety of these songs are just wonderful. Enjoy!

Halsey // Hurricane
I’m a wanderess
I’m a one night stand
Don’t belong to no city
Don’t belong to no man
I’m the violence in the pouring rain
I’m a hurricane

Vallis Alps // Young
Look back
To when midnights broke their sleep
Awake in our memories
Of when we would make believe

Broods // Four Walls
And I said, “All I’ve got is a bunch of sad stories.”
And I told them all before the night was through
And we cried, oh, but we’re here now
And I’m trying hard to make you love me but I don’t wanna try too hard
And I’m trying hard to take it lightly but we’re here now

Leave a Reply

