June Favorites!

Yes, this post is exactly what you think it is. And I’m so excited to finally be doing one of these! I’ve really gotten into YouTube in the last few months, and a lot of beauty vloggers I watch do a monthly favorites video, where they show different things they’ve found and enjoyed throughout the month- whether it be beauty, clothing, home goods… anything.

And since I’m more of a blogger than a vlogger, I thought I would give it a go in my own way! And I know when I first started this blog I said that there wouldn’t be any fashion posts or posts about boys or whatever, but I’m still a girl who loves her beauty products and pamper evenings, so deal. Make-up and pamper evenings can be loads of fun. It’s only when perfect skin and make-up are “required” of women by others that it becomes a problem. But I’ve started playing around with my beauty products lately and I’m having a blast changing up my look and treating myself.

So! Here are my June favorites!

Que Bella Replenishing Dead Sea Mud Mask
This product is so affordable, and you really get your bang for your buck. It tightens the skin but leaves you feeling relaxed, and when I wash it off, my skin is so soft and smooth and feels amazing, and leaves my skin looking bright and fresh. And it does all of this without drying out my skin. I usually follow this routine with my normal acne cream and moisturizer before bed, regardless, but it just adds that extra little something to refresh your skin and keep you looking alert and bright the next day. Plus, who doesn’t enjoy a mud mask with some nice music or a chick flick after a stressful day at work?

Studio 35 Beauty Deep Cleansing Mask
I originally went to Duane Reade to restock on my Que Bella mud mask, but they apparently don’t carry that brand there, so I bought this one instead to treat myself on my birthday. And I was very happy with it, as well! It does all the same things as the Que Bella mask, leaving my skin looking fresh and soft. It also moisturizes and does wonders for clearing my skin of blemishes. And, again, it’s super affordable!

Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Loose Powder Foundation
I am obsessed with this powder. It is the perfect top coat to seal my concealer and liquid foundation, and also adds a hint of color without matting my skin. It goes on soft and natural and lasts all day long. I find that I don’t even need bronzer when I use this foundation, since it adds a little extra tan pigment to my skin. I hate it when you put on a powder foundation and it’s super cakey and obvious that you’ve put powder on, so this is perfect for a lighter, natural look.

Sonia Kashuk No. 121 Foundation Brush
I have always either used sponges or my hands to put on my liquid foundation, but after watching a lot of make-up tutorials on YouTube, I noticed that most everyone was using brushes. I used brushes in my make-up class in college, and a lot of friends use brushes, too, but I just never did. But I started watching these make-up tutorials at the same time that I ran out of make-up sponges, so I decided to pick up some brushes instead of sponges on my next shopping trip, and oh my god am I glad that I did! This brush is soft, yet firm, and is perfect for blending my foundation. And it doesn’t shed! Like, not once. I love it!

Almay Smart Shade Concealer 
This is literally the best concealer I’ve ever used. It covers up any darkness under my eyes, any spots or acne on my skin, or any place where my skin is slightly more red or blemished. It matches with your skin tone perfectly- and I mean, perfectly. I hate trying to match up the perfect shade of concealer with my liquid foundation and my powder and my natural skin tone. This concealer does all the work for you. It’s magic, I tell you! This is my go-to concealer from now on. It goes on perfectly.

L’oreal Paris Infallible Eternal Sunshine 997 Eye Shadow
The perfect base for my summer look. I use this every single day to start off whatever look I’m going to do on my eyes. Just spread it all over your eye- it doesn’t have to be perfect, then grow from it, using dark shades in the crease to give it depth, light browns on the outer corners for a summery smokey eye, or just go pure gold with a white highlight under the brow. It’s so pretty and shimmery and has a hint of glimmer that really stands out in the sun. And, for once, the product actually does what it says it does- it lasts all day long! No touch-ups needed! I’ll be using this for the rest of summer.

Leave a Reply

