Happy Birthday to Me!

Hey guys!

It’s my birthday! I’m 24 years young today! (I know, I’m still just a baby)!

I have a super fun day planned out today- I started off with a scallion and smoked salmon cream cheese bagel (my fave), my co-worker got me a donut, and now I’ve got a relaxing day at work (because my boss is out of town, YAY)! Later tonight, I’m going to run by the library and get a fun book to read, swing by the bakery to get a slice of birthday cake, then I’ll head home for a pamper evening, complete with mud mask and pizza. Basically, this is my idea of the perfect day, so I’m really looking forward to it! I also get to open a few presents tonight from my family, so that’s always a perk 🙂

So, since it’s been a few days since I posted on here, I just wanted to give you guys a little update! I’ve started writing my post on my Governor’s Ball Weekend… it’s 2,000 words long and still going strong. I’m also working on a post of music festival tips (900 words and counting). AND, I’m putting together a video compilation of all the bands I saw over the weekend. When I started to work on that last night, though, I realized that over half of my footage from day one of the festival has mysteriously disappeared from my computer, and I had already deleted it from my phone 😦 Oh well. I still have the memories, and will keep them for a long, long time.

So even though it will still be a couple of days before you get a real post from me, I haven’t disappeared! I’m working hard on my next few posts! They’re just really long, so it’s taking some time, and I’m also working 9-5 and trying to find 3 new roommates at the same time. But the first post should go up on Friday, and I’ll start posting my regular stuff again on Monday!

See you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

