Saturday Songs: My Governor’s Ball Playlist!

Happy Saturdayyyyyy!

Next weekend, I’ll be attending The Governor’s Ball Music Festival on Randall’s Island in NYC! Who’s with me?! I am so, so, SO excited for this music festival! I can’t wait!

So I’ve decided to share my playlist of bands that I plan on seeing at Governor’s Ball, along with an amazing song from each of them (some of these are repeats from past Saturday Songs, but oh well… they’re awesome).

And if you’re in NYC, I better see you at Governor’s Ball! Seriously, It’s going to be AMAZING! And they have re-released a limited amount of single day tickets! So you still have a chance! It’s not too late!

Also, because I’ll be at the festival next weekend, you won’t be getting a Saturday Songs from me next week… I’ll be a bit preoccupied! But hopefully since I’m recommending more songs/artists than usual, this playlist will tide you guys over :/ Sorry not sorry!


Charli XCX // Doing It (feat. Rita Ora)

Mo // Fire Rides

Odesza // My Friends Never Die

Florence and the Machine // Delilah

St. Vincent // Cheerleader

Drake // I’m Goin In (feat. Lil Wayne)

Clean Bandit // Real Love

Marina and the Diamonds // Primadonna

Angus and Julia Stone // Paper Aeroplane

Flume // Drop the Game (feat. Chet Faker)

Echosmith // Bright

The War On Drugs // Red Eyes

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds // The Death of You and Me

Hot Chip // Look At Where We Are

The Black Keys // So He Won’t Break

Ryan Adams // Wonderwall (Oh yeah. I just went there. You’re not a real rock star until you’ve covered Wonderwall! And besides, he did an amazing cover).


Right, so those are the bands I’m hoping to see at Governor’s ball. I made my schedule and “ambitious” doesn’t even begin to describe it. In my experience, it’s usually best to just accept that you have to be flexible and go with the flow at music festivals. It’s just so hard with such an amazing line-up with so many acts that I want to see!

I know hope you guys will enjoy these songs! If you want more from these artists, I have my Governor’s Ball playlist set up on Spotify to tide you over on songs for next weekend as well. So check it out over there! I’ll be listening to it non-stop all week. I can’t wait for Friday!!!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, everyone! XO

Leave a Reply

