Game of Thrones: The Gift

TYRION AND DAENERYS MET AND ALL IS RIGHT WITH THE WORLD!

CERSEI WAS THROWN INTO PRISON AND ALL IS RIGHT WITH THE WORLD!

SAM AND GILLY ARE SAFE AND IN LOVE AND ALL IS RIGHT WITH THE WORLD!

So many great things had me cheering in last night’s episode!

So first, let’s talk about all the shit that went down, and just get it out of the way.

Sansa… you’re fucked, girlfriend. Theon Greyjoy proved once and for all that he is Theon no more. He is officially Reek in my eyes, because that was a super lame stunt that he pulled. Sansa asked him for help (which is completely understandable, but I have to point out that she really needs to stay put because that’s the only way she can bring out revenge) and he turned his back on her, proving that he really is just an obedient dog to Ramsey. All hope I had for Theon returning to himself is just gone, and I’m super disappointed. I need Baratheon and his army to get to Winterfell ASAP so that he and Sansa can work together in reclaiming the North. And I’ve just remembered Brienne! Brienne can help!!!!! Woohoo!

Margaery is still in prison and maybe her grandmother Tyrell can’t help after all. The High Sparrow is seriously getting out of control, taking over King’s Landing even from Cersei (which, YAY! But if even Cersei isn’t in control anymore, then we have no hope). I have literally no idea how this is going to be resolved and who will step up to stop this religious cult. I’m seriously worried (and majorly intrigued). I just need Margaery to get released ASAP! My poor baby!!!!

But, on a positive note- Sam and Gilly finally sealed their relationship last night in a super touching moment, where Sam proved that he is a true man and a true fighter, by standing up for Gilly in an unfair fight, got his ass kicked, then came back for more, all to protect his “girlfriend”. I think it’s safe to call her his girlfriend after last night. Gilly… ahem… showed her thanks. And all the shippers in the world screamed and cried. Yay!!! Sam, you’re moving on up as one of my favorite characters.

Cersei found out that karma is a bitch. She got thrown into prison by the High Sparrow, being betrayed by the cult that she thought she had under her thumb. If you play with fire, you’re gonna get burned! And if you sleep with your brother, you’re gonna get locked up. (This is starting to sound like an after-school special, tbh). Good riddance! But, it also raises some major concerns, because if the queen and queen mother aren’t in control, then who is?!

And, finally, the moment I have been waiting (and waiting… and waiting… and…. waiting…. ) for! TYRION AND DAENERYS MET FACE TO FACE AND I SCREAMED SO LOUD!!!!!! I am so eager for next week’s episode. I need them to talk and plot and rule and take over the world together! This is going to be so epic and I can’t wait to see where it goes.

One thought on “Game of Thrones: The Gift

Leave a Reply

