Saturday Songs

Wow… it’s Saturday already. I can’t believe it! This week felt like it was never going to end… it dragged and dragged and was just super hectic. I had a lot on my plate this week and honestly didn’t really listen to much music or have any time to look for new music.

So… I’m completely not prepared for my Saturday Songs post today. Therefore, this is going to look a little different this week.

First off, I saw Hedwig and the Angry Inch this week, and loved every second of it. The album for the show is great! I love Neil Patrick Harris’ album on Spotify- give it a listen. My favorites are Origin of LoveWig In a Box, and Wicked Little Town.

I am still obsessed with Odesza. Like, I listen to them on repeat, all day, every day. Plus I’m seeing them at Governor’s Ball in less than a month! Woohoo! So you guys need to give them a listen. You literally can’t go wrong with any of their songs.

Finally, I’ve been listening to Radiohead all week. Yesterday, at the park, I was singing one of their songs and my friends didn’t recognize it. I told them it was a Radiohead song, and all of my friends said they had never listened to Radiohead. I didn’t even know that was possible. So, LISTEN TO RADIOHEAD! Like, what even have you been doing with your life if you’ve never listened to them? Start off with Creep, obviously. Then move on to Karma Police and No Surprises. Then just listen to everything. Just, all of it.

Right, so I’ll be back next week with my normal Saturday Songs (I hope). I need to take some time to organize my music and browse around for some new tunes!

Leave a Reply

